Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Blank AWStats Config File

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by trparky, Jul 5, 2004.

  1. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Every so often, one of our users sends in a ticket to us saying that their AWStats is malfunctioning. When we check their AWStats Config File, it is completely blank.

    Is anyone else experiencing this issue?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    CPanel? Anyone? Can I have an answer please?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. supportbytes

    supportbytes Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    What's the error?
     
  4. bradleebaker

    bradleebaker Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Error: LogFile parameter is not defined in config/domain file

    Setup ('/home/username/tmp/awstats/awstats.domain.com.conf' file, web server or permissions) may be wrong.
    See AWStats documentation in 'docs' directory for informations on how to setup awstats.

    And the conf file is blank.... We can edit the conf file and stats work for a day.. and then next day.. file blank.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    try a /scripts/upcp

    And as for the conf file; copy it from any other domain and change the domain details inside the conf. Also do not forget to rename the file to the one you want.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. bradleebaker

    bradleebaker Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Yeah updated everything... and we are quite proficient with editing the conf files.
    Thanks anyway. :cool:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice