The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blank pages but not blank script

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lace_111, May 17, 2013.

  1. lace_111

    lace_111 Registered

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I recently upladed new (super basic) html pages directly to the server via cpanel. However, once they were uploaded, none of the pages on the domain work anymore. They now all show as blank pages. However, the script is not blank. Every page on the domain (even if there is no page by that name) shows up as blank with the same script, below. Nothing in the error logs. Please help!


    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
    <head id="ctl00_Head1"><title>
    domain.net
    </title>
    <style type="text/css">
    body{margin:0;padding:0;}
    img{border-style:none;}
    #container {background-color:#FFF;}
    </style>
    </head>

    <body>
    <div></div>

    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ak2.imgaft.com/script/jquery-1.3.1.min.js"></script>

    <img id="impspacer" alt="" height="1" width="1" />
    <script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
    var impspacer = document.getElementById('impspacer');
    if (impspacer) { impspacer.src = '/img.aspx?q=L3MkWGAkAwt3BQx5AQN4ZQp4ZwD4BQRjAPHlAzpyZ3RmAwtyZwMyWGAkWGV2ovHmpGNyZwMwWGAkZPHlAzIzWGAkZPHlAzLyZ3RyZwMyMlHmpGVjZGZjAGR3ZGpkZwZ2WGV2L3xyZ3RkWGV2qTpyZ3RyZwM4WGAkWGV2MzqjWGAkZPHlAzuhMlHmpGRyZwMjpPHmpHuTWGV2L2tyZ3Rj-1'; }
    </script>



    <!-- pageok -->
    <!-- 06 -->
    <!-- 368 -->
    <!-- 7.12-->
    <!-- Copyright -->

    </body>
    </html>
     
  2. nitallica

    nitallica Registered

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Have you verified that the path for the impspacer.src element is correct? ("/img.aspx...")

    Are you able to execute that path in a browser? e.g. www.domain.com/img.aspx?q=...
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The use of ASP.net (.aspx files) requires Mod_Mono, and support for this is limited on cPanel servers. Are you sure that you have enabled Mod_Mono via EasyApache? Are you able to reproduce the issue with simple HTML code (just a basic "Hello World" entry)?

    Thank you.
     
  4. lace_111

    lace_111 Registered

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Still a blank page. The domain is cmbsys.net if you want to take a look at it. Any help much appreciated.

    - - - Updated - - -

    As far as the aspx files, they are not part of the original code for the page. The page is literally just a simple sentence "Test. Website Under Construction." However, when I load the page in a browser, it shows up a totally blank page, and yet when I view the source code, that is when I see the code that is included in the first post.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page