The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blank Pages/Page cannot be displayed in WHM/Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wmowat, Nov 7, 2009.

  1. wmowat

    wmowat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Bay, ON, Canada
    Hello All,

    I have run into some major issues with cpanel/whm on one of my vps servers. The first thing is that cpanel is showing as a blank page in firefox and "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage" in IE.

    In whm I am able to see some pages such as service status, list accounts, show reseller accounts but in other cases such as reseller center, tweak settings, and the support area (more on that later) I get the same errors.

    I have tried everything I can think of. I increased the memory limits in php.ini, forced a cpanel update, restarted services, rebooted the server, and contacted my hosting companies support.

    My hosting company says they can restore a backup from 2 days ago, but i really want to avoid that. I tried to submit a support ticket but as I mentioned above one of the areas I can't access is the support area so I can't get the number required to log a ticket.

    Does anyone have any ideas on how I can fix this problem? I really don't want to restore a backup as I have around 200 active customers on this server who will lose alot of accounts and data.
     
  2. thewebhostingdi

    thewebhostingdi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Kindly check the apache error logs for the exact error message. You can check the apache error logs at /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log.
     
  3. wmowat

    wmowat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Bay, ON, Canada
    Hello,

    There isn't much. Here is what I found:

    ==> /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log <==

    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/zamfoo/zamfoo_local_key.php
    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/zamfoo/zamfoo_local_key.php

    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/zamfoo/zamfoo_local_key.php
    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/zamfoo/zamfoo_local_key.php

    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/zamfoo/zamfoo_local_key.php
    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/zamfoo/zamfoo_local_key.php

    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/zamfoo/zamfoo_local_key.php
    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/zamfoo/zamfoo_local_key.php

    chattr: No such file or directory while trying to stat /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/zamfoo/zamfoo_local_key.php
    tail: cannot open `=500' for reading: No such file or directory
     
  4. sharmaine001

    sharmaine001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Im experiencing this problem too. Any update please?
     
  5. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    There are lots of things which people need to look at before giving you the exact solution. Hire a System administrator and have him look at your server.
     
  6. wmowat

    wmowat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Bay, ON, Canada
    Well, this was actually a cpanel issue. So this issue is posted in the correct place and doesn't require hiring of anyone. You need to rename the whm mngr binary and then do upcp --force and it should correct the issue. cPanel support can also fix it for you fairly quickly.
     
Loading...

Share This Page