The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

blank white screen when accessing cpanel why?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sharmaine001, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. sharmaine001

    sharmaine001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I usually get a blank white screen when accessing domain.com:2082/frontend/x3/index.html

    Why? What could be the cause for this?
     
  2. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    You can try a forceful cPanel update, increase memory for cPanel from WHM >> Tweak Settings etc and check the cPanel error logs as well. If the problem persists, hire a sysadmin and have him look at your server.
     
  3. sharmaine001

    sharmaine001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I noticed that this happens only after I access Softaculous "Home" button. I think it's file index.live.php

    After I click home button and click on the button to return to cPanel, cPanel just goes blank. I will have to wait for 15-30 minutes before I can access cPanel again at its "normal" state (icons showing up)
     
  4. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    For reference purposes, what is the full cPanel version number?

    Regarding the third-party software Softaculous, please escalate the issue to the vendor via their official contact and support methods:
    http://www.softaculous.com/contact

    If root SSH access is available, are there any logged messages or details in the cPanel error_log when attempting to reproduce the issue?
    Code:
    # tail -fvn0 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
     
Loading...

Share This Page