The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bluelagoon theme customisation

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by xman888, Jun 8, 2009.

  1. xman888

    xman888 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I am having my first look at customising cPanel with my logo etc.

    I am a reseller, and within my WHM, I have the "branding" link on the left hand side.

    It suggests to try modifying the bluelagoon theme for starters, which is found at /home/username/cpanelbranding/bluelagoon

    I have found it there, and have modified the cp and logo gifs, however when I go to "Modify an Account" in WHM , and then select the account, in the "theme" drop down bow, there isn't the "bluelagoon" theme.

    What do I do so that the "bluelagoon" theme appears as a theme in my WHM?

    Thanks for any help,

    Kind regards,
    Anthony
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Based on the path you provided, it seems you are editing the Blue Lagoon Style of the X3 theme. The theme itself is X3, you are just editing one of the styles for the X3 theme.

    What you can do is make the style you created the default for all new accounts and all existing accounts. This can be done by going to your cPanel interface and clicking on the "Branding Editor" icon. Here you will see these and other options for your styles.
     
  3. xman888

    xman888 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    Thanks for the reply.

    I don't actually have the "Branding Editor" icon in my cPanel.

    Is this something that my host (ie. with root access) can enable at their end?

    Kind regards,
    Anthony
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes. You'll need to ask your host to assist you with this.
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You would need to login to the cPanel interface with your reseller account credentials (what you used to login to WHM) to see this icon.
     
Loading...

Share This Page