Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Box Trapper - Bring it back Fast!!!!

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by richardwing, Jul 19, 2005.

  1. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member Verifed Vendor

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Well, if you want boxtrapper back, then you'll currently have to move from the STABLE to the RELEASE tree of higher. Otherwise, you're just going to have to wait now until a new STABLE comes out.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Have all the issues with CPanel Pro and Boxtrapper finally been sorted in the Release version???
     
  3. baohx

    baohx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    AZ, USA
    I've been using it for a while and all is working well. You can now get to your boxtrapper through the webmail link as well as cpanel.
     
  4. jezebel

    jezebel Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I thought this forum belongs to & operates by cPanel.net staff :confused:

    May I know how I can contact them directly?
     
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member Verifed Vendor

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. rjbsec

    rjbsec Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Update?

    Having just installed Pro I have "Support Request", "Image Manager" and "Leech Protect" showing in cPanel but not "Boxtrapper" - should this be available in Pro now?
    It's not in the main cPanel page and neither can I see it in Webmail.

    WHM only shows a link for "Support Request".

    Thanks in anticipation.
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member Verifed Vendor

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    The problem with old threads is that they don't necessarily reflect the current situation.

    BoxTrapper is no longer part of cPanel Pro but has been coded directly into the base code. So, make sure that you are running the latest version of the tree that you have installed and you should find boxtrapper available under WHM > Tweak Settings and also in the Feature Manager.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. rjbsec

    rjbsec Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Please can someone help me with ......... :)
    Use the Search facility you silly newbie :mad:

    Ah well, some you win and some you .....

    Anyway - thanks for the update Chirpy.
    I've checked "Tweak Settings" and Boxtrapper is ticked.
    I've checked "Feature Manager" and see an empty box marked [Feature List Name:] and two boxes marked [Edit a Feature List] and [Delete a Feature List] and I have no idea what help they are to me :confused:

    Still don't have Boxtrapper!

    {Edit: delved into "Feature Manager" and Boxtrapper is ticked there in default}
     
    #48 rjbsec, Feb 15, 2006
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2006
  9. rjbsec

    rjbsec Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Overnight the "Boxtrapper Spam Trap" link has appeared in "Mail Manager Main Menu" but when I click on it I get "The page cannot be found".
    Any ideas please?
     
  10. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member Verifed Vendor

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You could try a forced update:

    /scripts/upcp --force
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. seattlerocks

    seattlerocks Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Seattle, WA

    All else fails, start learning all the scripts inside the /scripts/ folder is how I learned with cPanel, awesome work in there ;), now we need one on dnsadmin that works *hint hint* :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice