The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Boxtrapper shows not working user anymore

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by h4f, Oct 3, 2007.

  1. h4f

    h4f Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi there,

    Has someone seen the following since yesterday/today (not sure).

    If you go to cpanel and check the box trapper, then one of the traps shows empty (no email user).

    If I then go to Email Account > Click the webmail for that user > enter password > And then click on boxtrapper.

    The boxtrapper of that email account shows correctly with it settings.
     
  2. viptexting

    viptexting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    If you mean as the 'master' user you cannot see other accounts under boxtrapper any more, I have the same issue.

    VERY ANNOYING, a rather unncesessary modification if you ask me... I can no longer manage all accounts under one login... WHY???!!
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hmm, that is odd. I'd recommend submitting that as a bug report to http://bugzilla.cpanel.net - and if it's urgent, feel free to submit a support ticket.
     
  4. veltekclayton

    veltekclayton Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Boxtrapper and Add/Remove/Manage Accounts only shows master account.

    Hi guys,
    I am having the same issue, I also noticed that when you go to Add/Remove/Manage Accounts it only shows one account until you click show disk usage at which point it shows all email accounts.
    I was informed by a client that had a link to his boxtrapper bookmarked that the old link works fine.

    I have tried the following scripts which did not resolve the issue.
    /scripts/mailperm
    /scripts/fixvaliases
    /scripts/fixcommonproblems

    This did not solve either problem for me.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks,
    -Clayton.
     
  5. viptexting

    viptexting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I think this must be a bug, I looked at it again this morning and it is quite odd I have:

    <main account> Status: disabled Function: Manage

    Then I have a blank account with no name and Status: disabled Function: Manage

    None of the other email accounts show up. Wonder what the blank account is!!
     
  6. h4f

    h4f Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    After update of thursday, I can see them again.
     
  7. h4f

    h4f Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    See post above, can you also see them as before?
     
Loading...

Share This Page