The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BoxTrapper unable to edit

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alcest, May 26, 2017.

Tags:
  1. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi,

    When I choose to edit Boxtrapper lists (white/grey... etc)
    (link: - Removed -)
    I get:
    Error HTTP 401
    Wrong security token

    and I have to login again, but this doesn't help.
    It is on all account on sever, and PC/Browser isn't cause.
     
    #1 alcest, May 26, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,037
    Likes Received:
    1,278
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I was unable to reproduce this issue. Are you accessing that URL directly, or browsing to the BoxTrapper option in cPanel after logging in?

    Thank you.
     
  3. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Edit
    I'm accessing via webmail>boxtrapper>Edit white/grey... > Edit white/black/grey > Error
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It appears you're trying to access this area directly, is that correct?
     
  5. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    No...
    I log in into: webmail.domain.com then I take all steps down to this where i get an error seen in print screen.
    Do You want cpanel acces to WHM?
     
  6. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Or how to test/check boxtrapeer errors on cpanel/whm?
    I have also access to WHM.
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No, of course not.
    I'm unable to read the error in your screenshot but do note it mentions /cpsess. Logout of Webmail and any other browser sessions and clear your browser cache and cookies. Next try logging back in properly via example.com/webmail/
     
  8. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hmm
    why: webmail.domain.com doesn't work while domain.com/webmail/ work ok?
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,037
    Likes Received:
    1,278
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I setup a test account and was able to edit the Boxtrapper whitelist successfully when using "webmail.domain.tld". Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
  10. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Suppoert ticket created. What information do You need?
     
Loading...

Share This Page