Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BoxTrapper unable to edit

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alcest, May 26, 2017.

Tags:
  1. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi,

    When I choose to edit Boxtrapper lists (white/grey... etc)
    (link: - Removed -)
    I get:
    Error HTTP 401
    Wrong security token

    and I have to login again, but this doesn't help.
    It is on all account on sever, and PC/Browser isn't cause.
     
    #1 alcest, May 26, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,475
    Likes Received:
    1,610
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I was unable to reproduce this issue. Are you accessing that URL directly, or browsing to the BoxTrapper option in cPanel after logging in?

    Thank you.
     
  3. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Edit
    I'm accessing via webmail>boxtrapper>Edit white/grey... > Edit white/black/grey > Error
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,997
    Likes Received:
    339
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It appears you're trying to access this area directly, is that correct?
     
  5. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    No...
    I log in into: webmail.domain.com then I take all steps down to this where i get an error seen in print screen.
    Do You want cpanel acces to WHM?

    Or how to test/check boxtrapeer errors on cpanel/whm?
    I have also access to WHM.
     
    #5 alcest, May 29, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 28, 2017
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,997
    Likes Received:
    339
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No, of course not.
    I'm unable to read the error in your screenshot but do note it mentions /cpsess. Logout of Webmail and any other browser sessions and clear your browser cache and cookies. Next try logging back in properly via example.com/webmail/
     
  7. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hmm
    why: webmail.domain.com doesn't work while domain.com/webmail/ work ok?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,475
    Likes Received:
    1,610
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I setup a test account and was able to edit the Boxtrapper whitelist successfully when using "webmail.domain.tld". Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
  9. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Suppoert ticket created. What information do You need?
     
  10. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,475
    Likes Received:
    1,610
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm unable to reproduce this issue using the webmail proxy subdomain on a server running cPanel version 68.0.17. Can you verify which version of cPanel is installed on your system? EX:

    Code:
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    Also, are you able to reproduce the issue with additional cPanel accounts or email accounts on this system?

    Thank you.
     
  12. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cat .. > 68.0.17

    Yes - it aplies to all accounts. But try to do like this:
    Create account, add email account. Then logout from cPanel/WHM. Enter via: https://webmail.domain.com and use email created and then go to BoxTrapper.
    When You enter this way, You will be possibily to replicate this error.

    When I tried to get email accounts via WHM>Account list> Entered to account > List Emals > choose "Webmail" and then I've entered to BoxTrapper everything worked fine.
     
  13. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,475
    Likes Received:
    1,610
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I was unable to reproduce the issue when using the webmail proxy subdomain as you described. Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look at your system?

    Thank you.
     
  14. alcest

    alcest Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Done. Support request ID: 9074451
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,475
    Likes Received:
    1,610
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, this was the result of a ModSecurity rule (via the third-party Comodo WAF ruleset) blocking the browser request.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page