Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Boxtrapper: Verification Link failure (On click)

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by keldnner, Dec 16, 2015.

  1. keldnner

    keldnner Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I can not tell when it started to happen, but when trying to release the email (email to check the link), it's the following message:

    Delivery Failed!
    Executing in an invalid environment for the supplied user

    I thought it was something related to activation on a new client, but the old ones that were running still gives this message as well. I searched and found no reference, just something about being suspended, but it's not my case
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,961
    Likes Received:
    1,821
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Is your server's hostname set to a domain name that's added to an account, or is it set to something such as "server.domain.com"? Do you notice any error messages when running the "/scripts/rebuildhttpdconf" command?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. keldnner

    keldnner Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing owner for domain subdomain.domain.tld, force lookup to root
    Built /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf OK
     
  4. keldnner

    keldnner Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I change hostname to the same, and have this response now:

    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing IP for domain subdomain.domain.tld, using 99.99.99.99
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing ServerName for domain subdomain.domain.tld, using subdomain.domain.tld
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing port for domain subdomain.domain.tld, using 80
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing user for domain subdomain.domain.tld, using nobody
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing owner for domain subdomain.domain.tld, force lookup to root
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing group for domain subdomain.domain.tld, using nobody
     
  5. keldnner

    keldnner Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Still BoxTrapper the problem still continues, and it is the customer's domain that appears when you click and request the BXD script
     
  6. keldnner

    keldnner Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I could solve the problem by analyzing the other server configuration we have, where not PHP 5 CGI Handler was not suPHP, and Suexec was inactive.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,961
    Likes Received:
    1,821
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To clarify, does the issue persist after making those changes?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice