The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

branded

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by mikaelweb, Oct 21, 2004.

  1. mikaelweb

    mikaelweb Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    2082/frontend/x2/images/logout_on.gif and 2082/frontend/x/images/home_on.gif ican thes be branded if i have resseler account ?????? im making one skin to my cpanel but i can chance this button on my resseler account
     
  2. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    no you cant

    You can tweak x skin to make it brandable if you have root access though.
     
  3. mikaelweb

    mikaelweb Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    okey thanks how i do this then ????
     
  4. bullethost696

    bullethost696 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    England, UK
    become the root user which in your situation is not going to happen if you stay a reseller
     
  5. brentp

    brentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ayr, North Queensland, Australia
    branding

    mikaelweb:

    if your a reseller looking to change the skin, beg to the server owner to copy the x2 skin files and you could play with them then.

    Regards,
    Brent
     
  6. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    You can't do it without root access anyway.
     
  7. mikaelweb

    mikaelweb Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    my host donĀ“t want to give it to me but that is cool im thinkig to bye me one copy of Cpanel
     
  8. bullethost696

    bullethost696 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    England, UK
    erm it won't work over the existing version on the server, you would need your own server to have your own version unless you want the webhost screaming blue murder at you.
     
  9. mikaelweb

    mikaelweb Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i will get my own server
     
  10. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    Or you can try VPS.

    The price of servers nowadays has gone down so much that you might as well get a server instead of VPS though. :)
     
  11. bullethost696

    bullethost696 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    England, UK
    Yes but you will find upgrading can be a pain, most Dedicated Servers are unmanaged where as VDS normally is
     
  12. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    You are right. I was wrong for assuming that you are a server admin prodigy.
    The price for a managed VPS account is approximately the same as an unmanaged low end server.
     

Share This Page