The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

branding error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kship, Dec 5, 2004.

  1. kship

    kship Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    HUNTSVILLE, TEXAS
    I have created a new header for the cpanel accounts. I am in WHM logged in as root trying to use the branding feature by uploading each of the 5 new images to construct the new header. I get the following error after hitting upload:

    Security error, cannot setuid to user root (below uid 99)

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks,
    Ken
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you can reproduce the error, log it in bugzilla.
     
  3. ArtemisL

    ArtemisL Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I was trying to do the same thing as kship, and got the exact same error. :(
     
  4. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Search bugzilla to see if he posted it yet and if not post it yourself. For small problems like that bugzilla is your best bet to get fixed.
     
  5. themadman

    themadman Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Security error, cannot setuid to user root (below uid 99) Branding Image uploaded!

    no bugs on this in bugzilla.
     
    #5 themadman, Dec 13, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2004
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
  7. intrahost

    intrahost Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2001
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I get the error too. :(
     
  8. vizaweb

    vizaweb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  9. bking

    bking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney
  10. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This issue is resolved in Edge and Current builds.
     
Loading...

Share This Page