The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

branding for x: home & logout buttons

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Ziad420, Jul 5, 2004.

  1. Ziad420

    Ziad420 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi i was doing the branding thing in WHM for cPanel's x theme. there's no options to change the images for HOME and LOGOUT buttons. how would i go about doing that? thanx!
     
  2. jcwacky

    jcwacky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2002
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    anyone find a solution to this or is it impossible till Cpanel actually includes those files in WHM branding?
     
  3. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    do it directly at the frontend folder!
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x/images/
     
  4. ukultra

    ukultra Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Roy,
    I was looking at this too, I'm guessing you can only do this if you own the root of cpanel, if using shared you have no access to this, only the branding folder. Do you, or anyone reading this know of another way or is it simply an oversight of cpanel coders.

    Makes little sence trying to brand if you can't brand the buttons. I understand that I can edit the whole thing and then request my host upload it for me, but if their is another way I think many would be interested.

    Many thanks,
    Colin
     
  5. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    /dev/null
    there is no other way to do it, you will have to make a custom theme
     
  6. techpresence

    techpresence Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Middletown, Delaware
    You'll either have to make a custom theme, or purchase a pre-made them that suites your needs.
     
  7. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This got added on with today's branding update. It should be out tomorrow in edge/current & release
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    The new branding idea works. Made it very easy to change a resellers look. Thanks for that. :)


    Two things with it, When you click an image to change, it opens 2 popups that are alike. One is stretched. Closing one and uploading images works fine though it seems.
    The other, that new drop down to change themes is not on all 3 available themes. Closing the browser then going back you're back on the default though.
     
  9. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    One popup is the background image.

    Only x, x2, and x3 support the theme changer so far.

    It will always restore to the set theme on logout. This is intended as its only for resellers to update their branding :)
     
  10. chazman

    chazman Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    With the latest release of cPanel, the X theme, when changing images via branding, is done in the actual cPanel. This is a new feature.
     
Loading...

Share This Page