The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

broken apache!!! 10 hours my apache is down!! help!!!

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by the_bobara, Sep 21, 2005.

  1. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yesterday one of cPanel support guys login into my server to rebuild apache cos it doesn`t seem to install GD and MM modules after rebuild everything messed up. everything!!!!!!
    now 10 hours i don`t have apache!!!!
    i tried milion variants and nothing!!!
    the looser from cPanel that broke my apache don`t reply to me.
    now 10 hours i`m trying to fix the apache but with milion variants of recompiling and patching httpd.conf it don`t work!

    please i`m ready to pay for the fix but i want it in minutes!


    please tell me what yo do.
     
  2. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    now i have my apache working, but all mysql data is still showing as ?? (question marks)
    my my.cnf is:
    [mysqld]
    datadir=/home/mysqld/
    set-variable = max_connections=500
    set-variable = max_user_connections=30
    safe-show-database
    default-character-set = cp1251
    default-collation= cp1251_bulgarian_ci
    old-passwords
    socket=/var/tmp/mysql.sock
    init-connect=SET NAMES cp1251

    [mysqldump]
    quick
    max_allowed_packet = 16M

    [mysql]
    no-auto-rehash

    [mysqlhotcopy]
    interactive-timeout

    [client]
    default-character-set = cp1251
    --------------------
    all sql files are with right encoding. I even dowloaded one of them - it is fine.
    but when they are showing in my sites they are ???????? questionmarks

    i tried to recompile apache without success.


    please help. i realy need to fix this as soon as posible
     
  3. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try /scripts/fixmysql or reinstalling mysql from the script /scripts/mysqlup --force, that would be a fast solution as far as I can see.. And of course, don't forget to contact your Datacenter, they must help you if they broke it.

    Good luck!
     
  4. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    it is not the data center. cPanel support broke it!!! and now don`t want to tell me how to fix it, even don`t know to tell me what the tech did. i don`t know what exactly the tech did and now i don`t have working with cyrilic chars mysql...because of cPanel techs!!!

    they even don`t respond...
     
  5. sh4ka

    sh4ka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try "history" they may forget to erase what they did...
     
  6. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Try changing init-connect to
    init-connect=SET NAMES binary

    Then restart mysql. That should display the characters properly.
     
Loading...

Share This Page