The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[BUG] re-add addon domain failes

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cyon, Nov 29, 2003.

  1. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi.

    if a customer removes an addon domain and would like to install it again, there appears an error message, that the zonefiles for this domain already exists and the addon domain will not be created.
    i have to remove them manually via shell.

    -> the zone files were not removed correctly by removing an addon domain.

    has anyone a solution for that bug?

    david.
     
  2. Devil Inside

    Devil Inside Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It's basically a security feature.

    You'll have to delete the zone for that add-on domain using your WHM.

    Then they may re-add the domain to their account.
     
  3. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I know that I have to delete the zonefile manually.
    But I think it should be removed automatically.
     
  4. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    +-------------------------------------------------------------+
    Sun Nov 30 16:41:40 EST 2003
    8.5.4-EDGE_93
    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    when restoring parked/addons domains overwrite the dns zone
    if it exists to allow the park to go though
    ---------------------------------------------------------------

    cpanel is awesome!! :D
     
Loading...

Share This Page