Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Bugzilla...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Homeiss, Aug 8, 2002.

  1. Homeiss

    Homeiss Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I couldn't figure out how to use bugzilla so I will post here.

    This is a feature that NEEDS to be added, the ability to edit packages. The only way I can figure to update packages is to delete all the users then creat the new ones...

    Is this right?
     
  2. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Why don't you create a new package and then upgrade/downgrade your users to it?
     
  3. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    [quote:5ed783f13e][i:5ed783f13e]Originally posted by Homeiss[/i:5ed783f13e]

    I couldn't figure out how to use bugzilla so I will post here.

    This is a feature that NEEDS to be added, the ability to edit packages. The only way I can figure to update packages is to delete all the users then creat the new ones...

    Is this right?[/quote:5ed783f13e]

    No, that is not right.

    Under the Packages section of Web Host Manager, there are three links:

    Add a New Package

    Delete Packages

    Edit Packages

    Guess which one will let you edit packages!

    Now if you are wanting to change a user from one package to another, then you need to look under Account Functions where you will find:

    Upgrade / Downgrade an Account

    With that you can change a user from one package to another.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Homeiss

    Homeiss Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Gesh, no need to get all smart about it.

    Don't you think I would have noticed a button that says Edit Packages? I didn't notice one cause it's not on the side bar!

    This is what it says under packages:
    Add a New Package

    Delete Packages

    That's it...


    Thanks (SH)Saeed
    I guess I will have to do it this way.
     
  5. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't think the &edit packages& feature is available for resellers.
     
  6. Homeiss

    Homeiss Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ah, see that's what i'm talking about...that's a must I really need that.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice