Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

buildapache.sea ?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by NetGeek, Jun 21, 2002.

  1. NetGeek

    NetGeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2002
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    What are the exact steps required to install the new apache upgrade to close that sec. hole ? Are there any prerquistes or precauions needed to be done ?

    * it is a new server, no sites yet *



    TIA
     
  2. itf

    itf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    connect to your server via SSH:

    wget http://layer1.cpanel.net/buildapache.sea
    sh builapache.sea

    select 1 beginner during installation

    sit back and relax until the end of installation

    restart apache
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. NetGeek

    NetGeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2002
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Do I have to download it ? the CPanel news bulliten says u can simply run /scripts/buildapache.sea


    And I have seen some posts here indicating some problems while updating.
     
  4. parag

    parag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    [quote:43d9e2184c][i:43d9e2184c]Originally posted by NetGeek[/i:43d9e2184c]



    Do I have to download it ? the CPanel news bulliten says u can simply run /scripts/buildapache.sea


    And I have seen some posts here indicating some problems while updating.


    [/quote:43d9e2184c]

    it never tells you to run /scripts/buildapache.sea... the news says simply run /scripts/easyapache

    running easyapache will eliminate the steps for you to download the buildapache.sea and then run it manually with sh buildapache.sea

    the easyapache script will create a directory for buildapache - download the buildapache.sea and then it will also execute it.

    just run /scripts/easyapache and then select the option 1 and wait for the installation to get over.

    thats it
    Parag
     
  5. acetate

    acetate Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    [quote:814c516daa]Also you can now select if you wish to build curl with or without ssl support (ssl in curl has been know to cause problems on redhat 6.2 platforms).[/quote:814c516daa]

    Where do I select this?? I selected advanced and dont see anything for curl..
     
  6. mpope2

    mpope2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Has anyone found out how to install buildapache.sea with &curl with ssl& support?

    I need this on one of my servers. I believe it is just an option in the buildapache.sea that was left out for this one. (go to the directory that you ran buildapache.sea , there should be a buildapache directory. Go in that directory and open config.pl, you will see a bunch of options, one of which is php-curl-ssl which has a value 0 meaning it will not be installed).

    Does anyone know how to manipulate buildapache.sea to get it to include this?
     
  7. tabernack

    tabernack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    [quote:d47aa2447b][i:d47aa2447b]Originally posted by mpope2[/i:d47aa2447b]


    Has anyone found out how to install buildapache.sea with &curl with ssl& support?

    I need this on one of my servers. I believe it is just an option in the buildapache.sea that was left out for this one. (go to the directory that you ran buildapache.sea , there should be a buildapache directory. Go in that directory and open config.pl, you will see a bunch of options, one of which is php-curl-ssl which has a value 0 meaning it will not be installed).

    Does anyone know how to manipulate buildapache.sea to get it to include this?

    [/quote:d47aa2447b]

    1. /scripts/easyapache
    2. advanced
    3. in the menu that pops up select 'PHP Module' -& then select 'Curl with SSL Support'

    :)
     
  8. mpope2

    mpope2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Hmm... I looked all over that menu but must have missed that! ;)
     
  9. fujiwara takumi

    fujiwara takumi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    i didnt realize that was a menu, :doh:. for those in the future who might read this that php module mess is sub menu, simply click "enter" on it. Yes, i know this sounds obvious to a lot of people....
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice