The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

buildapache.sea ?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by NetGeek, Jun 21, 2002.

  1. NetGeek

    NetGeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2002
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    What are the exact steps required to install the new apache upgrade to close that sec. hole ? Are there any prerquistes or precauions needed to be done ?

    * it is a new server, no sites yet *



    TIA
     
  2. itf

    itf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    connect to your server via SSH:

    wget http://layer1.cpanel.net/buildapache.sea
    sh builapache.sea

    select 1 beginner during installation

    sit back and relax until the end of installation

    restart apache
     
  3. NetGeek

    NetGeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2002
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Do I have to download it ? the CPanel news bulliten says u can simply run /scripts/buildapache.sea


    And I have seen some posts here indicating some problems while updating.
     
  4. parag

    parag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:43d9e2184c][i:43d9e2184c]Originally posted by NetGeek[/i:43d9e2184c]



    Do I have to download it ? the CPanel news bulliten says u can simply run /scripts/buildapache.sea


    And I have seen some posts here indicating some problems while updating.


    [/quote:43d9e2184c]

    it never tells you to run /scripts/buildapache.sea... the news says simply run /scripts/easyapache

    running easyapache will eliminate the steps for you to download the buildapache.sea and then run it manually with sh buildapache.sea

    the easyapache script will create a directory for buildapache - download the buildapache.sea and then it will also execute it.

    just run /scripts/easyapache and then select the option 1 and wait for the installation to get over.

    thats it
    Parag
     
  5. acetate

    acetate Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    [quote:814c516daa]Also you can now select if you wish to build curl with or without ssl support (ssl in curl has been know to cause problems on redhat 6.2 platforms).[/quote:814c516daa]

    Where do I select this?? I selected advanced and dont see anything for curl..
     
  6. mpope2

    mpope2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Has anyone found out how to install buildapache.sea with &curl with ssl& support?

    I need this on one of my servers. I believe it is just an option in the buildapache.sea that was left out for this one. (go to the directory that you ran buildapache.sea , there should be a buildapache directory. Go in that directory and open config.pl, you will see a bunch of options, one of which is php-curl-ssl which has a value 0 meaning it will not be installed).

    Does anyone know how to manipulate buildapache.sea to get it to include this?
     
  7. tabernack

    tabernack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:d47aa2447b][i:d47aa2447b]Originally posted by mpope2[/i:d47aa2447b]


    Has anyone found out how to install buildapache.sea with &curl with ssl& support?

    I need this on one of my servers. I believe it is just an option in the buildapache.sea that was left out for this one. (go to the directory that you ran buildapache.sea , there should be a buildapache directory. Go in that directory and open config.pl, you will see a bunch of options, one of which is php-curl-ssl which has a value 0 meaning it will not be installed).

    Does anyone know how to manipulate buildapache.sea to get it to include this?

    [/quote:d47aa2447b]

    1. /scripts/easyapache
    2. advanced
    3. in the menu that pops up select 'PHP Module' -& then select 'Curl with SSL Support'

    :)
     
  8. mpope2

    mpope2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hmm... I looked all over that menu but must have missed that! ;)
     
  9. fujiwara takumi

    fujiwara takumi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i didnt realize that was a menu, :doh:. for those in the future who might read this that php module mess is sub menu, simply click "enter" on it. Yes, i know this sounds obvious to a lot of people....
     

Share This Page