Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Bulk Email Sending

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by tedwardson, Sep 15, 2005.

  1. tedwardson

    tedwardson Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi

    I maintain database of my customers email addresses and I have previously used a bureau servce to send promotional emails.

    I now wish to do this myself using bulk email software and building my own html mailshots.

    However I have tried to do this but the server is returnig 50% or more of the emails that I am sending, this is what I receive :

    CHANNEL: 0
    Connecting to: mail.golfballs-r-us.com
    MAIL SERVER RESPONSES FOLLOW:
    S: 220-orlando.anyservers.com ESMTP Exim 4.52 #1 Thu, 15 Sep 2005 07:27:56 -0400
    220-We do not authorize the use of this system to transport unsolicited,
    220 and/or bulk e-mail.

    I am not spamming and all my email addresses have permission.

    Is there any way that the mail server can be set up individually to stop this happening ?

    Thanks

    Tom
     
  2. PDW

    PDW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Sounds like the server only allows so many emails to relay before it stops. I do this with my server as well. like 60 emails in an hour. something like that I think
     
  3. tedwardson

    tedwardson Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi

    Thanks for the reply.

    Can this be altered ? That is can the settings for sending emails on the mail server be changed ?

    Thanks

    Tom
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you are an end-user you need to speak to your web hosting company about this.

    However, if you have WHM access then the setting is under Tweak Settings.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. tedwardson

    tedwardson Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi

    Thanks for the reply I have Cpanel but I am not sure about WHM access, can you clarify - Sorry !

    Is this an addon for Cpanel users ?

    Thanks

    Tom
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    WHM is the backend part of cPanel where the whole server is configured. If you don't have access to that then presumably you're a web hosting client and as such need to contact your web hosting provider.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice