The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED Bz2 not enabled in PHP Centos 7 - EA4

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Sametto Chan, Dec 23, 2016.

  1. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    [root@xxxxx src]# yum install bzip2
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, langpacks, universal-hooks
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
    * EA4: xx.xxx.xx.xxx
    * base: xxxxx.xxxxx.xxxxx.network
    * epel: xxxxx.xxxxx.xxxxx.network
    * extras: xxxxx.xxxxx.xxxxx.network
    * updates: xxxxx.xxxxx.xxxxx.network
    Package bzip2-1.0.6-13.el7.x86_64 already installed and latest version
    Nothing to do

    I can't find EasyApache 4 for bz2.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,094
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can verify if it's installed with commands such as:

    Code:
    # /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/php -m|grep bz2
    bz2
    
    Code:
    # /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/php -i|grep bzip2
    Registered PHP Streams => https, ftps, compress.zlib, php, file, glob, data, http, ftp, compress.bzip2, phar, zip
    Registered Stream Filters => zlib.*, string.rot13, string.toupper, string.tolower, string.strip_tags, convert.*, consumed, dechunk, bzip2.*, convert.iconv.*, mcrypt.*, mdecrypt.*
    Stream Wrapper support => compress.bzip2://
    Stream Filter support => bzip2.decompress, bzip2.compress
    bzip2 compression => enabled
    Also, please note the command you referenced is for the system bzip2 package, not the PHP module. Please review the following document to see how PHP modules are installed with EasyApache 4:

    How to Locate and Install a PHP Version or Extension - EasyApache 4 - cPanel Documentation

    Thanks!

    Mod Note: Edited to reflect correct information about the bz2 package.
     
  3. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    [root@xxxxx ~]# /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/php -m|grep bz2
    Code:
    [root@xxxxx ~]# /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/php -i|grep bzip2 Registered PHP Streams => https, ftps, compress.zlib, php, file, glob, data, http, ftp, compress.bzip2, phar, zip Registered Stream Filters => zlib.*, string.rot13, string.toupper, string.tolower, string.strip_tags, convert.*, consumed, dechunk, bzip2.*, convert.iconv.*, mcrypt.*, mdecrypt.* Stream Wrapper support => compress.bzip2:// Stream Filter support => bzip2.decompress, bzip2.compress bzip2 compression => enabled
    -bash: compress.bzip2://: Is a directory 
     
    #3 Sametto Chan, Dec 23, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 23, 2016
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,094
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can also verify it's installed via the following command:

    Code:
    rpm -qa|grep ea-php70-php-bz2
    The output will look like this if it's installed:

    Code:
    # rpm -qa|grep ea-php70-php-bz2
    ea-php70-php-bz2-7.0.14-1.1.1.cpanel.x86_64
    If it's not, you can install it via:

    Code:
    yum install ea-php70-php-bz2
    If your website's not detecting it, then check to see if a custom php.ini file exists under the account's document root or home directory. The custom php.ini file could be outdated, and may not include the bz2 extension.

    Thank you.
     
  5. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    [root@xxxxxx~]# rpm -qa|grep ea-php70-php-bz2
    [root@xxxxxx~]# rpm -qa|grep ea-php70-php-bz2 ea-php70-php-bz2-7.0.14-1.1.1.cpanel.x86_64
    grep: ea-php70-php-bz2-7.0.14-1.1.1.cpanel.x86_64: No such file or directory
    [root@xxxxxx~]# yum install ea-php70-php-bz2
    [Removed Output]

    Installed:
    ea-php70-php-bz2.x86_64 0:7.0.14-1.1.1.cpanel

    Complete!
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,094
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    That shows the installation completed successfully. Can you confirm the issue is now resolved?

    Thank you.
     
  7. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Nope, still same "bzip2 compression disabled (install pecl/bz2)" i'll refreshed on PHP Info.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,094
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Please also verify if you were able to review my response about the php.ini file:

    Thanks!
     
  9. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are installed already?
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,094
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you elaborate on this response?

    Thanks!
     
  11. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    As i can see my WHM with EasyApache bz2 are installed PHP 7.0 and 5.6, PHP Info doesn't up.
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,094
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look and see why it's not working as expected?

    Thank you.
     
  13. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    @cPanelMichael ,

    Support Ticket: 8109471

    I just created support ticket from WHM.
     
  14. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Support ticket has fixed installed and succesfully on my server, it's enabled now.

    [It's super fast fixed]

    Please you can solve this thread :)
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,094
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, our support team verified the bz2 module was installed on the system.

    Thank you.
     
    Samet Chan likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page