The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can I have more than one Phpbb forum?

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by Pure-Hit, Feb 16, 2008.

  1. Pure-Hit

    Pure-Hit Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi!

    I have one Phpbb forum running on my account but I want to use a second one that only I can view to test various designs. Can I have more than Phpbb forum and if so how do I do it?
     
  2. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Yep. Each installation runs from it's own database, so go nuts! :)

    To install instances of PHPBB, the easiest way it this:
    cPanel > Fantastico > Bulletin Boards/Forums > PHPBB > New Installation
     
    #2 markfrompf, Feb 16, 2008
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2008
  3. Pure-Hit

    Pure-Hit Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the reply, Mark.

    If I install another phpbb from fantastico, will that automatically generate another database?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You should really be asking your host about this, only he knows what your account is setup with or not.
     
Loading...

Share This Page