The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can i offload some data/work to external server?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by postcd, May 4, 2014.

  1. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hello,

    when having WHM server, can i anyhow use other external server of mine (there is no WHM on it) to do some CPU/RAM/DISK job on it taking away load off my primary WHM server? I cant edit my customer sites. Thx
     
    #1 postcd, May 4, 2014
    Last edited: May 4, 2014
  2. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You're going to have to be more specific, as this topic is too broad. In general, yes, you can offload certain services, like MySQL.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Unfortunatelly i did not found any topic that answer my question.
    I can ask this on any linux forum, but i want compatibility with WHM? Regarding MySQL as Vanessa introduce, i see this option is in WHM, i will learn mroe about it. are there any othe roptions?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    cPanel currently supports clustering for DNS purposes only. There is support to host your databases on a remote MySQL server, however beyond that, there are no native options that allow for mirroring of your websites or load balancing. I recommend searching our forums for "load balancing" and "high availability" for custom solutions that other users may have implemented. There are lots of discussions about the best ways to do this. EX:

    Load Balancing Between 2 cPanel Servers
    Load Balancing
    Load Balancing Servers
    cPanel Load Balanced Servers

    Also, feel free to add your input to the following active feature requests:

    Active Redundancy or High Availability
    Build in Load Balancing

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page