The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can Send Emails, But Not Receiving Them! (need help)

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by edmundloh, Aug 16, 2011.

1. edmundloh

edmundloh Registered

Hi all,

My name's Edmund. While it's my first time posting, I've been here before to look up some specific threads. I'm here again now because I don't think my Dedicated Server support could help, and they indeed referred me here again. Hope to get some answers to this as it's kinda worrying. :(

The problem I'm facing now is that I am not receiving emails from other senders, at least very late. Right now, I am getting emails sent to me but they are dated anywhere from 18 hours ago to 2 days ago. I have a few email addresses created from the cpanel of my sites at my dedicated server and they're all experiencing the same thing.

A FEW THINGS I DID AND OTHER NOTES:

1) All of these email addresses are linked to my single GMail account. I check both my GMail and webmail now in light of this issue.

2) I tested sending 3 different emails to 2 of my webmail accounts; it's been 6 hours and I still didn't get them. I am guessing if they are like the other emails, I will get them much later.

3) I am not getting any email notifications from forums I am a member of (when I participate in a thread), and as I'm also a marketer I am not getting email notifications on sales I make. Which shows I am not getting all the emails I should.

4) Ironically, I get emails from mailing lists I am subscribed to with the same email addresses.

5) I got a couple of friends phoned to tell me they got some 'bounce message' when they tried to mail me back. I will put this in the next post.