Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can someone check for me please?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GOT, Oct 12, 2003.

  1. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I am wondering if on your servers, there exists a file called cleanmsglog in your /scripts directory. Additionally, is there a line like this:

    0 6 * * * /scripts/cleanmsglog > /dev/null 2<&1

    In your /etc/crontab file?

    Just need a few replies! Thanks!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Not in mine

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    If you run /scripts/updatenow (at least on Release) you'll get a few files including cleanmsglog and eximcron. If you run eximcron it will add some lines to your crontab, including:

    0 6 * * * /scripts/cleanmsglog > /dev/null 2<&1
     
  4. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Okay, so it was not just me. Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Interestingly, running that command does not add any lines to my /etc/crontab file.

    Grr.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Try crontab -l and see if it's there.
     
  7. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Aha. So it is! What file is that information stored in?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice