The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can someone verify that contact address is broke?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by myusername, Nov 4, 2004.

  1. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Anyone else have this problem?

    "No contact email has been set. You will be unable to receive notifications or reset your password if you do not set a contact email address. "

    Yet the link that used to be there to put an address in there is long gone.

    Can someone verify for or against this?
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you're using the x theme, then under that you should have a line saying:

    Please update your contact information here.

    Where "here" is a URL to the page to set it. If you aren't seeing that line, what skin are you using?
     
  3. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi Chirpy,

    "Please update your contact information here."

    Is missing on all the machines I have in x and x2.
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    That's not good. You could try a:

    /scripts/upcp --force

    I'm looking at a server running EDGE, so it's possibly a bug that's been fixed.
     
  5. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Just tested on mine and it works fine also. Currently on WHM 9.9.8 Cpanel 9.9.8-E52.
     
Loading...

Share This Page