The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can`t upcp because of ftp

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bin_asc, Dec 10, 2008.

  1. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I`m trying to an upgrade on one of the boxes, but upcp fails ( even with --force ) at ftup. Any one had similar problems ?
     
  2. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Adrian,
    I assume you meant "ftpup" - is it failing at the rpm installation or at the fetching of the rpm?
    Can you provide us with some logs to determine what is happening? Thanks!
     
  3. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes, that`s what I meant.
    I checked /var/log/messages but there`s nothing in there to relate to this issue.
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check the contents of /var/cpanel/updatelogs
     
  5. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just the last lines :


    Nothing more afterwards.
     
  6. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Another problem is, that I tried to disable FTP upgrade, and see if cPanel updates the rest, but then it stalls on the exim update ( which I believe is after ftp update ).
     
  7. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you are on a RPM based system, your RPM database may be corrupted.
     
  8. bin_asc

    bin_asc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, it`s centos 5. I`ll try and see if I can repair the db.
     
  9. nessie

    nessie Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I fixed it rebuilding the rpm db. Take a backup of /var/lib/rpm & run rpm --rebuilddb.
     
Loading...

Share This Page