Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can`t update cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by the_bobara, Apr 30, 2005.

  1. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, i can`t update cPanel.
    I did a search in this forum, but i still can`t get it working.
    when i try to update it show only this and nothing else
    Code:
    Found hostname to be host.tld, which resolves to ip
    Hostname Virtual Host is already setup
    PHP version file is up to date
     Doing a manual update...
    Cpanel updates are coming from layer2.cpanel.net
    Checking /dev/hda....OK
    x - creating lock directory
    x - SKIPPING /usr/local/lib/php.ini (file already exists)
    
    what to do ?
     
  2. Spokuz

    Spokuz Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lisbon - Portugal
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Happens the same to me. Try the following:

    killall convertemails
    rm -f /scripts/convertemails
    /scripts/upcp
     
  3. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    :( noop
    nothing different comes :(
    10x
    any other solution?
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    killall convertemails
    rm -f /scripts/convertemails
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Code:
    root@teddy [~]# killall convertemails
    root@teddy [~]# rm -f /scripts/convertemails
    root@teddy [~]# /scripts/upcp --force
    Found hostname to be server.host.tld, which resolves to xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
    Hostname Virtual Host is already setup
    PHP version file is up to date
    Doing a manual update...
    Cpanel updates are coming from layer2.cpanel.net
    Checking /dev/hda....OK
    x - creating lock directory
    x - SKIPPING /usr/local/lib/php.ini (file already exists)
    
    Broadcast message from root (Sat Apr 30 17:43:11 2005):
    
    cPanel Layer 2 Update Commencing
    
    and still nothing else :(
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice