The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can the MySQL pages have delete confirmation PLEASE?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xWho, Apr 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xWho

    xWho Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My webserver "hiccupped" today and acted like I hadn't clicked on something. So I clicked the "Go Back" link again after adding a new db user.

    Well in the split second that I moved the mouse to click "Go Back", the server caught up or something and I ended up clicking on the "Delete" button of one a database I had spent the entire day working on. No backups made yet, because I was just about to finish all the work on it. It was a shopping card db that I had just manually entered about 100 items, with pictures, descriptions in two languages and more into.

    So what's the next screen I see?

    "Your database xxxxxxx has been deleted." Transation: "Gee, hope this is what you wanted to do... but if it wasn't, you suck!"

    Why in the hell isn't there a confirmation for db deletions? Doesn't this seem like a huge oversight?
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page