Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can Website be slow because the Cpanel/WHM?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cLub2Share, May 24, 2005.

  1. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    Hello

    We have a new Server and we just hosted a new site know about week the site is very very slow.. some time the page can't be found some time it take hour to load .

    when we ask our ISP why this problem they say .. it is because we have a very larg community and User come to the site about 300 at the same time..


    i find this is really funny because we are not shared server it is dedicated Server and we only have one website we have hosted .. right know..

    Here is a few info about the Server

    So later i think maybe there is somethign we have messing in the WHM that make the site slow and all this problem ..

    so please if u have any commants about this because our ISP is asking for us to upgrade the RAM and we only have one website.. so i dont no if we come to host anther site how it will be if we upgrade the ram

    please commants this thread

    Thankyou :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Did you check the memory usage of the server?. if no check it first using the folowing command
    free -m

    But I think, your memory is too low.

    Also Did you check the "MaxClients" option in apache configuration. If it is 150, change it to a higher value. Also check the "MinSpareServers","MaxSpareServers","StartServers"
    in apache config.

    Let me know the status.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 bijo, May 24, 2005
    Last edited: May 25, 2005
  3. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    If your site gets a lot of hits and is using php/mysql, you should think about better hardware (ram, CPU, connection)...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    thanks everyone but right know we only have one website in the server that get alot of hit.. can this site take the whole server down ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    Hello

    Hello

    here is when i try the command you give to me

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #5 cLub2Share, May 26, 2005
    Last edited: May 27, 2005
  6. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    any idea about this problem please?

    Thankyou :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. PvUtrix

    PvUtrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Ekaterinburg - Russia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    get more ram, you're running low...
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice