The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can Website be slow because the Cpanel/WHM?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cLub2Share, May 24, 2005.

  1. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    Hello

    We have a new Server and we just hosted a new site know about week the site is very very slow.. some time the page can't be found some time it take hour to load .

    when we ask our ISP why this problem they say .. it is because we have a very larg community and User come to the site about 300 at the same time..


    i find this is really funny because we are not shared server it is dedicated Server and we only have one website we have hosted .. right know..

    Here is a few info about the Server

    So later i think maybe there is somethign we have messing in the WHM that make the site slow and all this problem ..

    so please if u have any commants about this because our ISP is asking for us to upgrade the RAM and we only have one website.. so i dont no if we come to host anther site how it will be if we upgrade the ram

    please commants this thread

    Thankyou :)
     
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Did you check the memory usage of the server?. if no check it first using the folowing command
    free -m

    But I think, your memory is too low.

    Also Did you check the "MaxClients" option in apache configuration. If it is 150, change it to a higher value. Also check the "MinSpareServers","MaxSpareServers","StartServers"
    in apache config.

    Let me know the status.
     
    #2 bijo, May 24, 2005
    Last edited: May 25, 2005
  3. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If your site gets a lot of hits and is using php/mysql, you should think about better hardware (ram, CPU, connection)...
     
  4. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    thanks everyone but right know we only have one website in the server that get alot of hit.. can this site take the whole server down ?
     
  5. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    Hello

    Hello

    here is when i try the command you give to me

     
    #5 cLub2Share, May 26, 2005
    Last edited: May 27, 2005
  6. cLub2Share

    cLub2Share Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    united Arab Emirates
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    any idea about this problem please?

    Thankyou :)
     
  7. PvUtrix

    PvUtrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ekaterinburg - Russia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    get more ram, you're running low...
     
Loading...

Share This Page