Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can you change the "today" time stamp in Round Cube?

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by WebHostPro, Nov 16, 2015.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,651
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I have a customer that is confused by the "today" vs time stamp in Round Cube. It would be nice to remove the "today" part and just show the time it came in like in most email programs.

    Thanks,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sounds like something to take up with the RoundCube team. Still, I'm not sure whats confusing about "Today 6:54 PM"

    I don't see any options for modifying that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,651
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yeah if their website worked, it just spins without loading the pages. I will keep trying.

    These guys say it's confusing when you have a bunch of emails that say today and not today when they are both from today. Not the end of the world for sure.

    It kind of makes sense that if it's today they all should say today or not. It seems after a certain amount of hours it starts saying today. Kind of random.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Time display can be tweaked as I'm sure you've seen by now in RoundCube settings, not sure anything there will make the user happy though.

    RoundCube Forums are working fine for me and is where you can post Feature Requests, AFAIK:
    Roundcube Community Forum - Index
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kdean

    kdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Roundcube Settings -> Preferences -> User Interface -> Main Options

    De-selecting "Pretty dates" will remove any Today, day of the week, etc. conversion and will list the numerical date and time only.
     
    Infopro likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice