The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cannot access WHM after installation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nisarbabu, Aug 6, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Nisarbabu

    Nisarbabu Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kochi
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    HI,
    This is my first attemt to install Cpanel. using centos 6.5
    When I go to 192.168.1.5:2087 it tells me the web page can't be displayed. I checked the error_log and I posted the output of it on the attachment.
    Can anyone please help me get past this???

    Code:
    [root@server ~]# cat /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    [2016-07-28 06:13:42 +0530] warn [updatenow] Failed to load CDB_File.pm at ./updatenow.static line 18765
            Cpanel::Locale::Utils::get_readonly_tie('/var/cpanel/locale/en.cdb', 'HASH(0x2b904d0)') called at ./updatenow.static line 18826
            Cpanel::Locale::Utils::init_lexicon('en', 'HASH(0x2b904d0)', 'SCALAR(0x2b90518)', 'SCALAR(0x2b90548)') called at ./updatenow.static line 25741
            Cpanel::Locale::_setup_for_real_get_handle('Cpanel::Locale') called at ./updatenow.static line 25752
            Cpanel::Locale::_real_get_handle('Cpanel::Locale') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExceptionMessage/Locale.pm line 33
            eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExceptionMessage/Locale.pm line 41
            Cpanel::ExceptionMessage::Locale::new('Cpanel::ExceptionMessage::Locale', 'The system failed to load the module \x{e2}\x{80}\x{9c}[_1]\x{e2}\x{80}\x{9d} because of an...', 'JSON::XS', 'Can\'t locate JSON/XS.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/local/c...') called at ./updatenow.static line 2235
            Cpanel::Exception::new('Cpanel::Exception::ModuleLoadError', 'HASH(0x4cc5820)') called at ./updatenow.static line 2081
            Cpanel::Exception::create('ModuleLoadError', 'HASH(0x4cc5820)') called at ./updatenow.static line 2538
            Cpanel::LoadModule::load_perl_module('JSON::XS') called at ./updatenow.static line 42401
            Cpanel::Sync::v2::__ANON__() called at ./updatenow.static line 407
            eval {...} called at ./updatenow.static line 398
            Try::Tiny::try('CODE(0x4cc5688)', 'Try::Tiny::Catch=REF(0x4c97578)') called at ./updatenow.static line 42405
            Cpanel::Sync::v2::_load_best_available_serializer('Cpanel::Sync::v2=HASH(0x4c8f7b8)') called at ./updatenow.static line 42245
            Cpanel::Sync::v2::download_files('Cpanel::Sync::v2=HASH(0x4c8f7b8)', 'HASH(0x463d590)') called at ./updatenow.static line 42237
            Cpanel::Sync::v2::stage('Cpanel::Sync::v2=HASH(0x4c8f7b8)') called at ./updatenow.static line 50648
            Cpanel::Update::Now::__ANON__() called at ./updatenow.static line 407
            eval {...} called at ./updatenow.static line 398
            Try::Tiny::try('CODE(0x46ddfd0)', 'Try::Tiny::Catch=REF(0x4ac5e88)') called at ./updatenow.static line 50652
            Cpanel::Update::Now::_call_stage('Cpanel::Update::Now=HASH(0x380ab30)', 'sync_target', 'binaries', 'failure_exit_code', 12, 'message', 'cpanel binaries changes') called at ./updatenow.static line 50617
            Cpanel::Update::Now::stage_files('Cpanel::Update::Now=HASH(0x380ab30)') called at ./updatenow.static line 49986
            Cpanel::Update::Now::run('Cpanel::Update::Now=HASH(0x380ab30)') called at ./updatenow.static line 53050
            eval {...} called at ./updatenow.static line 53050
     
    #1 Nisarbabu, Aug 6, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 6, 2016
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :),

    cPanel is not correctly installed on on your server, Can you please try to update cPanel through command line, Once it's done disable server firewall and check your WHM login page.
     
  3. Nisarbabu

    Nisarbabu Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kochi
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    HI,

    Can you provide me the update comands.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We're happy to help troubleshoot this issue. First, could you let us know if you followed the installation instructions in our documentation and ensured this server meets the requirements for cPanel/WHM? You can find the installation documentation at:

    Installation Guide - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
  5. Nisarbabu

    Nisarbabu Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kochi
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes,
    I have followed the below steps and resolved it

    Code:
    # rm -f /etc/sysconfig/iptables
    # service iptables restart
    
    
    # cd /usr/local/src
    # screen
    # wget http://layer1.cpanel.net/latest
    # chmod 700 ./latest
    # ./latest
    
    thank you for your support.
     
    #5 Nisarbabu, Aug 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 8, 2016
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page