The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot active license cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hrockvn, Jun 22, 2008.

  1. hrockvn

    hrockvn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Dear cPanel members!
    I have a new server in Viet Nam. We have purchase license at http://www.instantcpanellicense.com/.

    I already check license at http://verify.cpanel.net
    My server is actived.
    But I can't login to WHM.
    I have a error:
    I login to SSH and run a command
    But I have other error:
    My IP server: 203.128.246.xxx. And I have a Firewall at 203.128.246.106.
    What can I do to active my license?
     
  2. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
  3. hrockvn

    hrockvn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    203.128.246.106 is my Firewall. I can't buy a license for it because my IP is 203.128.246.xxx (xxx # 106).

    I already check some port, exp: 22, 80, 2086, 2089. They are opened.
    Anyone can help me?
     
  4. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    on your server run this :
    wget cpanel.net/myip

    then cat index.html

    that will tell you the IP cpanel thinks you have - so you need to register that ip with them.
     
Loading...

Share This Page