The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot add mysql users from cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by inci, Feb 25, 2009.

  1. inci

    inci Registered

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Moscow, Russian Federation
    Hello,

    i have a very strange problem - cannot add mysql users through cpanel anymore. it tells that user is added but it isnt.

    i can only add users by hand or using phpmyadmin.

    databases are being created with no probs.


    p.s.
    updated from stable to release - same problem.
    few days ago i have tranfered some accounts from old server (cpanel same version - updated it before transfering), i think it's stopped working after it. one of accounts had alot of mysql databases.
    checked databases - all seems to be ok..

    new server:
    mysql: 5.0.75
    cPanel 11.24.4-S33345 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
    FREEBSD 7.0 i386 on standard

    old server:
    mysql: 4.0.27
    cPanel 11.24.4-S33345 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
    FREEBSD 5.4 i386 on standard

    btw, on old server the add function is working perfectly. so i think is sumethin happened to mysql..

    thanks in advance for all suggestions
     
    #1 inci, Feb 25, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2009
  2. Zishan

    Zishan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you have root access on the server, try adding the database user from cPanel and check the cPanel error log (/usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log) to see if you get any useful information there. Sometimes perl DBD module corruption causes such issues so you can try reinstalling this perl module too:

    /scripts/perlinstaller --force DBI
     
  3. inci

    inci Registered

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Moscow, Russian Federation
    Thank you Zishan for reply,

    it didnt worked. after some time of thinking i figured it out - when i have tuned my mysql server i placed 'STRICT_TRANS_TABLES' to sql-mode in config.

    after it's removement everyhing seems to be working fine.
     
Loading...

Share This Page