The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cannot allocate memory

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by Art Shotwell, Oct 15, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Art Shotwell

    Art Shotwell Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    HI, I'm having problems like this:

    Sat Oct 15 12:26:24.806483 2016] [:error] [pid 726774:tid 139661756151552] (12)Cannot allocate memory: [client 67.168.71.100:59558] couldn't create child process: /opt/suphp/sbin/suphp for /home/anacorte/public_html/index.php

    I need some help... I'm not an expert. Have a reseller account with WHM & cPanel at InMotion Hosting and they seem unable to help me solve this problem. This issue started about a month ago. Til then everything was just fine. I run Joomla and WordPefect sites for my clients.

    My host says I'm using too many resources. And I see in cPanel for my sites that resources have been limited to use of too much virtual memory or exceeding I/O resources. Does this mean I just need to move to another host??? Or, what???

    Adding... The server I'm on us running CLOUDLINUX 6.8 x86_64 standard with WHM 56.0 (build 34) & cPanel, Inc. 56.0.34 and I have selected PHP 7.0.9.
     
    #1 Art Shotwell, Oct 15, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 15, 2016
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,
    It's seams the issue with php memory limit. Try to increase php memory limit into php.ini file.
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    It means that you site either has a rouge php script that using to many resources or your site has outgrown shared hosting and you will need to upgrade to a dedicated server or VPS server where you will have more guaranteed resources


    very likely moving to another host you will still have the same issues unless you find the cause of what is using too many resources
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Yes, as mentioned, it's likely a good idea to consider another provider that allows for additional memory usage, or to upgrade to a VPS/Dedicated server. Beyond that, check to make sure no plugins installed on your Joomla or WordPress installations are resulting in excessive memory usage.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page