Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cannot browse with domain.com/cpanel but can do with port:2082

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by burachat, Jun 9, 2004.

  1. burachat

    burachat Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Thailand
    Hi all,

    I just update apache and cpanel according to the WHM , but after i did that i cannot browse to CPanel with this kind of address "domain.com/cpanel" but if i try this "domain.com:2082" . it works ... I don't know what 's wrong , please advise.

    Thank You.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    1. Check the changelog and you may see one possible answer.

    2. As well, try appending the trailing slash (http://www.yourdomain.com/cpanel/

    More than likely, #1 is the culprit.
     
  3. dessiderio

    dessiderio Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    disable SuExec , /cpanel re-direct should work fine, however I will not do this for you, as it is a security risk
     
  4. khoonchee

    khoonchee Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2002
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    having the same problem here as well :-(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice