Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Cannot connect to CardDAV

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by RumblinBuffalo, May 14, 2018.

Tags:
  1. RumblinBuffalo

RumblinBuffalo Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,

I have some experience setting up CardDAV through Outlook 2016 using the CalDAV Synchronizer add-on. I have set it up, had it working, and used it successfully across multiple PC's.

I recently changed web/email hosts, to a company who also runs cPanel (and has recently upgraded to the newest version). From my end this should set up and work exactly the same way, except with my new provider, I cannot make a connection to cPanel.

Using the CalDAV Synchronizer, I've attempted to connect using the URL provided by cPanel:
    https://mail.mydomain.com:2080

I've also tried the full URL's that connect directly to the various address books. No matter which one I use, I receive the following error:

An error occured while sending the request.
    An error occured while sending the request.
    Unable to connect to the remote server
    No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it xxx.xxx.xx.xxx:2080

I've contacted my provider, who in-turn spoke with his server rep, and they opened port 2080. This still has not resolved the problem.

I've also tried connecting using two different Apple devices (both iOS, and OSX) and neither will make a connection.

This is difficult, because I have clearly seen this work using my old provider, but cannot figure out what is blocking me with the new provider.

Is there anything glaring that I might be missing, or that I could advise my server host to look into? I can provide additional info if necessary.

Thanks!

2. cPanelMichael

cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member