The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cannot copy a Database or rename it under myphpadmin using WHM as root

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by hahn, Nov 18, 2014.

  1. hahn

    hahn Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Have run into a strange problem.

    Centos 6.6
    Mysql 5.5x
    phpmyadmin 4.2.9
    WHM 11.46.0

    When clicking on the DB, then going under operations, Copy.. I get the error:

    "MySQL Said:"

    Invalid user cpanelphpmyadmin

    Same thing happens in Cpanel phpmyadmin

    Attached is a screen shot of the error.

    Thank you in advance.

    Hahn
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,743
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    This is resolved with internal case number 132253. There is currently no specific time frame available on when the resolution will be published (it's expected in the next week or two), but you can monitor the 11.46 change log for the inclusion of the case number:

    cPanel - 11.46 Change Log

    Thank you.
     
  3. hahn

    hahn Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Michael,

    Thank you for the response..

    Since I am new here, where can I find case number 132253?

    Thank you

    HAhn
     
  4. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That is an internal case number. There is no way to view internal cases publicly. When the case is addressed in a future build of cPanel, it will be mentioned by its case number in the changelog.
     
  5. hahn

    hahn Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Just upgrade WHM and the problem has been corrected!

    Thank you
     
  6. cPanelPeter

    cPanelPeter Technical Analyst III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Glad to hear it. Thank you for updating this thread.
     
Loading...

Share This Page