The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot create account at WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wangtenet, Oct 19, 2005.

  1. wangtenet

    wangtenet Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have creare account for user at WHM.. the result is "account creation complete" but nothing change when i check at list account.. no account has be set.. please somebody explain what happened? :eek:
     
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Did you get any account creation details?. If yes
    try the scripts /scripts/updateuserdomains
     
    #2 bijo, Oct 19, 2005
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2005
  3. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Check that if the entry is added to httpd.conf file and also check that in /home the username directory is created or not.If both exists then you should run /scripts/upcp
     
  4. wangtenet

    wangtenet Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how can i doing like that.. can explain to me..
     
  5. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    These commands must be run under root priviliges.So connect via shell and run the scripts.
     
  6. smartocci

    smartocci Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have moved to a stable release, and tried to create accounts, they are not being made and there are no entrys in the virtualhosts area in httpd.conf. Whats going on here???
     
  7. MeGaMASTER

    MeGaMASTER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm also having this problem. No account is actually created (no folder in /home, no dns record and no record in httpd.conf and so on..).
     
  8. duranduran

    duranduran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  9. domtaj

    domtaj Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Account names cannot have a period in it, a known bug.
     
Loading...

Share This Page