The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cannot create data bases for unlimited.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chris8lunch, Sep 26, 2006.

  1. chris8lunch

    chris8lunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I saw this issue in a thread.. but I didn't understand how to fix it.

    How do I fix so people can create data bases again sense cPanel messed it up. Getting 100s of emails about this issue with my users who can create an unlimited amount of DB.

    Please explain how, thanks!!
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Assign a value/integer like 99 instead of unlimited, then restart the cPanel. Please confirm.
     
  3. chris8lunch

    chris8lunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That works, but I was asking how to fix it so it works for unlimited. I've already done that with many clients. And a NA appears next to how many DBs have have even if I set a limit.
     
  4. chris74108

    chris74108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    We are probably just going to have to wait for cpanel to fix that.
     
  5. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    It seems many people have the same problem: http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=58159
     
Loading...

Share This Page