The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot display web page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Holmerj, Dec 23, 2014.

  1. Holmerj

    Holmerj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all, I setup a new account in cPanel pointed it to the correct name servers and waited for the site to become live. Allowing a good 72 hrs I tried the site on my wifi at home it stated the webpage could not be displayed. I tried it on my iPhone on 3G and the site displayed correctly. I check the DNS, LAN with no joy. the browser states could not connect to source ie the website because there was no HTTP port. any ideas
     
    #1 Holmerj, Dec 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 23, 2014
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Have you used a website such as IntoDNS to verify the name servers are configured correctly? Is the correct IP address reported when you ping the domain name from your workstation?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Holmerj

    Holmerj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The items being flagged up are

    The parent nameserver a.gtld-servers.net is not sending out GLUE for every nameservers listed, meaning he is sending out your nameservers host names without sending the A records of those nameservers. It's ok but you have to know that this will require an extra A lookup that can delay a little the connections to your site. This happens a lot if you have nameservers on different TLD (domain.com for example with nameserver ns.domain.org.)

    WARNING: Not all of your nameservers are in different subnets

    Your SOA EXPIRE number is: 3600000. That is NOT OK
     
  4. Holmerj

    Holmerj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    also found on ping
    No SOA record found for [Removed - Please don't use your actual domain name]


    No SOA record was found when querying the name server. This is most probably due to a misconfiguration at the name server - a zone must have a SOA record.


    Nameserver 95.172.238.30 does not do DNSSEC extra processing.



    Nameserver 95.172.238.32 does not do DNSSEC extra processing.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't see any issues with your DNS based on the domain name you provided (I removed it from your post). Try clearing the browser and DNS cache on your computer to see if that helps:

    Clear DNS Cache

    Thank you.
     
  6. Holmerj

    Holmerj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi cleared the DNS Cache, no good still the same thanks for trying and help
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page