Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cannot login to whm without https

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MaRiOsGR66, Feb 27, 2013.

  1. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hello,

    I've fresh installed WHM 11.34.1 (build 11) on a server,
    and I have checked Off
    -Always redirect to SSL
    -Require SSL
    from the Tweak Settings , but still I cannot login to WHM without https ,
    any ideas?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,167
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Greenhost

    Greenhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,167
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Why would you suggest this I wonder?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    wait I'm confused,
    I have 2 other cpanel installations in other servers in which I can normaly login without the https and I only see in the upper right corner the message "Insecure Connection Insecure Connection " in orange backround, and if I do a mouse over on the text
    I get the url of the panel with https like this: https://server.domain.tld:2087/

    why this doesn't happen in the new installation ?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,167
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not sure. Is the new installation running Apache 2.4?

    I do find a case (63442) with issues related to proxy sub domains and 2.4
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok guys I've found the reason of all this madness , haha,
    If I open cpanel via 2087 it only allows https
    but if I use 2086 I can connect via http
     
  8. hgrg

    hgrg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @ MaRiOsGR66
    thats no issue.
    it was always like that
    2086 is http port
    2087 is https
    just like for the client login
    2082 is http
    2083 is https..
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice