The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot login to WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aftab7000, Jul 3, 2008.

  1. aftab7000

    aftab7000 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have installed cPanel.

    http://localhost shows apache start page.

    but cannot access http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:2086

    I have disabled the centOS firewall.

    The CentOS + cpanel machine is connected through the d-link router.

    2089,2086,80, 2082 ports are accessible from internet -- outside world.

    How do I fix it ? :confused:
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you the same individual that submitted a ticket about this? If so, we'll correspond via the ticketing system instead.
     
  3. aftab7000

    aftab7000 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes

    hello,

    yes i had submitted a ticket also.

    I had to start the CPSRVD manually and then I could login to WHM.

    But the cpanel login is not working - xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:2082.

    It asks for password and then shows an error that the page is not found.

    Progressing very slowly:rolleyes:

    How to fix the :2082 login problem.
     
  4. aftab7000

    aftab7000 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Works now

    a) I did a re-install of cpanel and in the middle of the process, cpanel started to work. But still there were some problems -- like after loging in, there was 404 error

    b) Formatted the HDD and re-installed the cpanel. It seems to be working now.


    Perhaps due to my hardware -- Dell pIV 2.6ghz, 512ram,20g hdd !

    The documentation for cpanel installation is really arcane.:(
     
Loading...

Share This Page