The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cannot modify account quota and strange fixquotas error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bazer, Mar 7, 2006.

  1. Bazer

    Bazer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello

    Today after I ran a cpanel update through '/scripts/upcp --force' quotas have went haywire. All accounts had their quotas reset to package defaults but now I can't modify them through WHM.

    Running '/scripts/fixquotas' has no effect but an error message for each account on the server:
    Code:
    Can't locate version.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.5/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.5/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl . /scripts) at /scripts/cPScript/cPQuota.pm line 11.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/cPQuota.pm line 11.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/editquota line 8.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/editquota line 8.
    I use the stable branch 10.8.0 (WHM) and 10.8.1 (CPanel) (S114).
    Has anyone experienced something similar?
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    your missing the the perl module version.pm

    /scripts/perlinstaller Version


    if your running Centos 4.x you will need to install it from source I had to on all of our Centos 4 boxes as the one from cpan will not install
     
  3. DMHosts

    DMHosts Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had the same problem. Upgraded to the 'Release' branch.
     
  4. Bazer

    Bazer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No use

    I tried to install the perl module, but this is what I got:
    Code:
    # /scripts/perlinstaller Version
    Method: Perl Expect
    Unable to locate working rdate! Please check your installation.
    Testing connection speed...(this could take a while)....Done
    Three usable mirrors located
    Mirror Check passed for cpan.interprovide.de (/index.html)
    commit: wrote /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.5/CPAN/Config.pm
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok
    Going to read /home/.cpan/Metadata
    Warning: Cannot install Version, don't know what it is.
    Try the command
    
        i /Version/
    
    to find objects with matching identifiers.
    Upgrading to release hasn't helped too.

    What's going on?
     
  5. tuxdesk

    tuxdesk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Try this
    quotacheck -avug
     
  6. xidica

    xidica Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Texas
    Also ensure that you actually have quota supported compiled into the kernel, and that usrquota (or userquota for FreeBSD) options are being passed to mount as defined in your /etc/fstab.
     
  7. Bazer

    Bazer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Nope, quotacheck didn't help, sorry.

    The quota support is in the kernel and options are set, as they always were. The quotas are set and are working. The problem is that I can't modify them.

    When I go to 'list accounts' and want to modify space available for a given account, WHM confirms it was successful but no real change is made.

    Edit:
    I opened a support ticket and the issue has been resolved.
    The problem was an outdated version of perl (5.8.5, 5.8.7 was required by the updated cPanel) and broken modules.
    Shortly after opening a ticket a tech updated perl and reinstalled the broken modules. Thumbs up for the support team.

    But I have a question: is there any way one could check the system requirements (such as perl, mysql etc) of new cpanel updates?
     
    #7 Bazer, Mar 10, 2006
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page