Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cannot modify root password

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by s_2_s, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hello bros

    i cannot change my root password via whm
    when i login to whm and click on the modify root password link i see this error

    and when i click on it i find a text box having this


    i tried moving from stable to release
    and tried reinstalling cpanel from sh latest command
    and the problem still presists
    please advise
     
  2. Arhineus

    Arhineus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Have you tried modifying the root password via SSH?
     
  3. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    hi
    i can change it via ssh
    but why these errors appear in whm and also in users cpanel
    and how can i fix them ?
     
  4. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    any advice please ?
    i got all my user cpanels full of similar errors too
     
  5. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New York
    Any reason why you are running Perl 5.6.2 ?

    That is ancient and might not work with A LOT of modules and stuff in Cpanel.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    thanks for your reply
    how can i fix the problem ?
     
  7. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New York
    First thing, what operating system and version are you running? What version of WHM and Cpanel are you running ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166

    WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.17.0-R19434
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.6 i686 on virtuozzo - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  9. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    anybody please ?
     
  10. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try


    touch /usr/local/cpanel/lang/english

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cachelangfiles
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice