The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot modify root password

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by s_2_s, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello bros

    i cannot change my root password via whm
    when i login to whm and click on the modify root password link i see this error

    and when i click on it i find a text box having this


    i tried moving from stable to release
    and tried reinstalling cpanel from sh latest command
    and the problem still presists
    please advise
     
  2. Arhineus

    Arhineus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Have you tried modifying the root password via SSH?
     
  3. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi
    i can change it via ssh
    but why these errors appear in whm and also in users cpanel
    and how can i fix them ?
     
  4. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    any advice please ?
    i got all my user cpanels full of similar errors too
     
  5. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New York
    Any reason why you are running Perl 5.6.2 ?

    That is ancient and might not work with A LOT of modules and stuff in Cpanel.
     
  6. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks for your reply
    how can i fix the problem ?
     
  7. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New York
    First thing, what operating system and version are you running? What version of WHM and Cpanel are you running ?
     
  8. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.17.0-R19434
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.6 i686 on virtuozzo - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  9. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    anybody please ?
     
  10. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try


    touch /usr/local/cpanel/lang/english

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cachelangfiles
     
Loading...

Share This Page