Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cannot rebuild...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jayz0, Mar 20, 2008.

  1. jayz0

    jayz0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    this happened this morning... ;d help?
    Code:
    [root@server ~]# /scripts/easyapache
    cPanel Update (upcp) is currently running. Please wait for upcp to complete, or                                                                              kill off all upcp processes and try again.
    [root@server ~]# /scripts/easyapache
    !! Pre allocation testing was successfully able to allocate 90MB !!
    !!
    Ouput from '/bin/sh -c "ulimit -a"':
    core file size          (blocks, -c) 524288
    data seg size           (kbytes, -d) unlimited
    file size               (blocks, -f) unlimited
    pending signals                 (-i) 1024
    max locked memory       (kbytes, -l) 32
    max memory size         (kbytes, -m) 524288
    open files                      (-n) 4096
    pipe size            (512 bytes, -p) 8
    POSIX message queues     (bytes, -q) 819200
    stack size              (kbytes, -s) 8192
    cpu time               (seconds, -t) unlimited
    max user processes              (-u) 14335
    virtual memory          (kbytes, -v) 524288
    file locks                      (-x) unlimited
    !!
    Died at /var/cpanel/perl/easy/Cpanel/Easy/Utils/BackGround.pm line 20.
     
  2. jandafields

    jandafields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try it again when you are sure that upcp is not running. You may need to /scripts/upcp --force to fix any problems first.
     
  3. jayz0

    jayz0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    i saw an error while doing that

    Failed to create directory /tmp/cpanel.TMP.VGRqVffI9QnJzx8w: No space
    left on device ....




    i have this
    [root@server ~]# df
    Filesystem 1K-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
    /dev/sda1 113314052 4687072 102870896 5% /
    none 2016000 0 2016000 0% /dev/shm
    /usr/tmpDSK 495844 133667 336577 29% /tmp
    /tmp 495844 133667 336577 29% /var/tmp
     
  4. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    New York
    Is that the right size?. Seems you have a tiny /tmp folder.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice