The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot remove nameserver ips / strange problem

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Secret Agent, Nov 4, 2004.

  1. Secret Agent

    Secret Agent Guest

    /etc/nameserverips
    /etc/resolv.conf
    /etc/wwwacct.conf
    Restart Bind: /etc/rc.d/init.d/named restart

    yet, ns3.domain.com STILL remains in WHM even after clicking x (sorry namesever xxxx cannot be removed....)

    Funny part is I remove that IP from nameserverips, save it, restart bind.

    I click manage nameserverips in WHM and it shows only ns1/ns2 using IPs, BUT ns3.domain.com is still there

    I click manage nameserverips again and now not only is it there, it is using that IP again, and it appears again in /etc/nameserverips.

    What on earth is happening?
     
  2. BigPete

    BigPete Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same problem here.

    Did you find a solution yet?
     
  3. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you have ns3 listed in WHM > Server Setup > Edit Setup?
     
  4. BigPete

    BigPete Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just noticed, my issue is with ns1 & ns2 not being able to be removed.
     
  5. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    And you have edited the files mentioned by SecretAgent and restarted Bind?
     
  6. BigPete

    BigPete Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, files mentioned above in that order exactly. Still shows up and repopulates in the nameserverips file.
     
Loading...

Share This Page