The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cannot see uploaded files in file manager + directive error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tradeva, Apr 2, 2011.

  1. tradeva

    tradeva Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, i just got a vps and cpanel with it. I've been trying to fix this issue and finding resources but have failed to fix it some I'm going to attempt at personal help.

    I have root access to WHM and a cpanel account i set up:

    preface; i bought the vps and cpanel so i have higher speed servers to run my websites on.

    problem: while i can upload files in both the cpanel file manager and FTP, i cannot see these files or folder within the cpanel file manager OR cpanel legacy file manager.

    I CAN see my uploaded files and directories in FTP, but not in the file managers on cpanel.

    Within the legacy file manager i also get this error:

    Code:
    [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]
    [​IMG]

    And expanded:

    Code:
    Unable to locate httpd.conf at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ConfigFiles.pm line 27.
    	Cpanel::ConfigFiles::find_httpconf() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ConfigFiles.pm line 14
    	Cpanel::ConfigFiles::stat_httpconf() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mime.pm line 200
    	Cpanel::Mime::system_mime() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Fileman.pm line 3325
    	Cpanel::Fileman::_loadmimeinfo() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Fileman.pm line 387
    	Cpanel::Fileman::api2_listfiles('dir', '/home/tradevac/public_html/', 'showdotfiles', 1, 'needmime', 1) called at (eval 48) line 1
    	eval '$dataref = [Cpanel::Fileman::api2_listfiles(%{$rCFG})];' called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Api2/Exec.pm line 84
    	Cpanel::Api2::Exec::api2_exec('Fileman', 'listfiles', 'HASH(0xfb4bce0)', 'HASH(0x17ed620)') called at cpanel line 607
    	main::real_cpexectag('<?cp Fileman::listfiles(^J    [tr class="row-%" onContextMenu=\'g...') called at cpanel line 3879
    	main::dotag_finished_headers(0) called at cpanel line 3704
    	main::cpanel_parseblock('<cpanel setvar="dprefix=../">^J<html>^J<head>^J<title>cPanel X - <c...') called at cpanel line 3612
    	main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0xfb2d930)') called at cpanel line 5121
    	main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel line 424
    You can also see here, in the File Manager, that a directory exists called Test Folder 1, however it does not show up, and instead "This directory is empty is displayed".

    [​IMG]

    And here in my FTP client, you can see both the directory and file that i created as you shoud:

    [​IMG]

    Also, on the Home cpanel menu i get this error on the left, the same as in the legacy file manager:

    [​IMG]

    Which respectivly expands to:

    Code:
    Unable to locate httpd.conf at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ConfigFiles.pm line 27. 	Cpanel::ConfigFiles::find_httpconf() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/UserDomainIp.pm line 19 	Cpanel::UserDomainIp::getdomainip('tradeva.com') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 450 	Cpanel::ExpVar::getip() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 443 	Cpanel::ExpVar::hasdedicatedip() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/StatsBar.pm line 63 	Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat('rowcounter', 'mainstats', 'display', 'hostingpackage|shorthostname|cpanelversion|theme|apacheversion|p...') called at (eval 13) line 1 	eval '$dataref = [Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat(%{$rCFG})];' called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Api2/Exec.pm line 84 	Cpanel::Api2::Exec::api2_exec('StatsBar', 'stat', 'HASH(0x1ebbc5e0)', 'HASH(0x1ebc2530)') called at cpanel line 607 	main::real_cpexectag('<?cp StatsBar::stat(^J[tr class="row-%"]^J    [td class="stats_lef...') called at cpanel line 3879 	main::dotag_finished_headers(0) called at cpanel line 3664 	main::cpanel_parseblock('<table width="100%" id="stats_extended" class="truncate-table" c...') called at cpanel line 3612 	main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x1ebba600)') called at cpanel line 2491 	main::doinclude('/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//extended_statsbar.h...', 0, 1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Branding.pm line 49 	Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include('extended_statsbar.html') called at (eval 5) line 1 	eval 'Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include(@{$argref});' called at cpanel line 1136 	main::real_exectag('<?cp StatsBar::stat(^J[tr class="row-%"]^J    [td class="stats_lef...') called at cpanel line 3876 	main::dotag_finished_headers(0) called at cpanel line 3704 	main::cpanel_parseblock('<cpanel Branding="include(extended_statsbar.html)">^J') called at cpanel line 3612 	main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x1eb9f970)') called at cpanel line 5121 	main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel line 424
    Things i have tried:

    I have tried creating new accounts and removing broken ones
    I have tried updating cpanel
    I have tried changing the PHP system from suphp to dso
    And just tried general tweaks that seem to do nothing to help, and have does extensive looking on the net

    People suggest everywhere that these errors are related to permission problems, however there has been no real guide to change permissions for a specific user.
    I did log into root, (but no doubt that is the wrong user) and modify permissions, but did not work out for me.

    How to fix this would be greatly appreciated.

    Lastly, here's my cpanel ver. numbers etc:

    Code:
    WHM 11.28.87 [TRIAL]
    CENTOS 5.5 x86_64 virtuozzo on VD
    
    (To clarify, the vps host said the cpanel is in the process of validating to full version)
     
  2. drorshem

    drorshem Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Have the same issue here.

    Can someone please help ?
     
  3. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is repeated several times in the output you have given:

    Code:
    Unable to locate httpd.conf
    Have you checked to see if httpd.conf exists? It should be in /usr/local/apache/conf. Its size will vary, but a typical directory listing will look something like this:

    Code:
    # ls -alh /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf
    -rw------- 1 root root 25K Apr  1 11:48 /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf
    If it does not exist, you can try rebuilding it using this command:

    Code:
    # /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    The error messages you have presented are telling you that cPanel is looking for the httpd.conf file, in order to parse its contents, and not finding it. Making sure that the file is present and contains valid data would be the first place to start to correct this problem.
     
  4. tradeva

    tradeva Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My host told me to check for failcnt's in the beancounter and i recieved several hundred thousand back, so hes looking into it for me.
     
  5. cintomail

    cintomail Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have exatly the same issue.

    Here is my cpanel error_log



    Please help
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please follow the steps in Jared's post:

    http://forums.cpanel.net/f34/cannot...anager-directive-error-201341.html#post827181

    If that does not work, you might try to re-compile Apache using "/scripts/easyapache --force" to get a working Apache configuration. Without a working httpd.conf file, cPanel cannot properly read the domain or user information for several areas in the cPanel interface.

    If that still doesn't work, please submit a ticket using WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or using the link in my signature.
     
  7. cintomail

    cintomail Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks
    Got fixed by submitting a ticket.

    In my case it was a permission issue in the /usr/local/apache directory..
     
  8. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you provide the ticket number so I can see the exact permissions issue to post it here? I'd like the exact manner it was solved for future reference for other users impacted to solve without requiring a ticket.
     
Loading...

Share This Page