The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cannot send email to yahoo.com mail only. Help !!!!!!

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by basketmen, Nov 16, 2010.

  1. basketmen

    basketmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I. i just found out that all domains in my new server can send email to anywhere, except to yahoo.com, if sending email to yahoo.com its always rejected like below message using outlook express

























    II. what should we do, i already search this problem in google Google , and i guess its could be because the rdns

    quoted from resource What are some best practices when sending to Yahoo! Mail? | Yahoo! Postmaster Help :

    The rDNS already setup
    1.1.1.0 ns1.domain.com
    1.1.1.1 ns2.domain.com
    1.1.1.3 domain.com


    Here is the name server, i only use 1 dedicated ip, it is 1.1.1.3 for domain.com, the other domains are shared :
    1.1.1.0 (main shared IP) (shared IP for root) (nameserver ns1.domain.com)
    1.1.1.1 (nameserver ns2.domain.com)
    1.1.1.2
    1.1.1.3 (dedicated to domain.com)
    1.1.1.4


    The hostname are server1.domain.com, there is no dns zone for server1.domain.com before, i already tried add that dns zone too before but still cant send email to yahoo.com, do you think maybe this is the problem, need to rdns server1.domain.com too?

























    III. below are working example sending email to gmail.com from domain.com, and from other domain domain2.com

    still not working sending email to yahoo.com, it is no problem when still using previous server, previous server are not using rdns at all





    - example 1, from support@domain.com, using outlook express, the mailed-by information are from domain.com (ip 1.1.1.3 (dedicated to domain.com))

    from domain.com <support@domain.com>
    to xxxxxxx@gmail.com
    date Wed, Nov 17, 2010 at 4:43 AM
    subject test1
    mailed-by domain.com

    test1









    - example 2, from username@domain.com, using web script, the mailed-by information are from server1.domain.com (no dns zone for this, i already tried add dns zone for this and set ip 1.1.1.0 but still cannot send email to yahoo.com)

    from username <username@domain.com>
    to xxxxxxx@gmail.com
    date Wed, Nov 17, 2010 at 4:30 AM
    subject test2
    mailed-by server1.domain.com

    test2








    - example 3, from username@domain2.com, using outlook express, there is no mailed-by information

    from username <username@domain2.com>
    to xxxxxxx@gmail.com
    date Tue, Nov 16, 2010 at 8:56 PM
    subject test3

    test3
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There's no way to troubleshoot this without the actual domain name, the IP for the machine and the nameservers. By changing that real information, we are unable to check your DNS records.

    At this point, you have two choices. You would either want to post the real details on the forum or open a ticket where you can provide the real details. You can submit a ticket via WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or using the link in my signature. You would need to have root SSH and root WHM access to the machine for us to troubleshoot this for you for the ticket.
     
  3. basketmen

    basketmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok then here is the details in temporary image, i will delete the image after finished, what is the wrong part here or need to fix?

    [​IMG]



    my host just too lazy or busy right now, they just tell this lol :
    Free mail hosts, have a few strict requirements.
    First, you must make sure the ip sending the emails has matching rDNS records with the A records
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The image has already been removed, so I cannot see the details. Please post the actual domain itself without it being an image. We can tell from just the domain what records it has, but we cannot tell much of anything else without it unfortunately. You can always remove the domain later on after we've provided input, since your forum posts are editable. Again, though, if this is a box you do have root access, please open a ticket.
     
  5. basketmen

    basketmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    please reload this page again, you will see the details in image, if you still cant check it from details like above i will considering creating a ticket to cpanel support
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When I run the check for the rDNS on the IPs in questions, the PTR records are setup fine:

    Code:
    dig -x IP# +short
    Where IP# is the IP in question. Your rDNS show up as the same as your domain name. You are going to have to open a ticket, since the records are fine. We will need to try sending to yahoo from your machine to see the results.

    The type of test we will do is going to probably involve using exim command line debugging such as the following commands:

    Code:
    exim -odf -d email@yahoo.com
    Test.
    .
    The first line in root SSH will tell exim to send an email out to email@yahoo.com (replace with the actual yahoo email address you are sending to) in full debugging mode. The next line is the message body content (Test.) and you have to end the exim message with a . as the final line by itself for the test to proceed.

    After the test completed, you can then run this command to check the logs for details:

    Code:
    exigrep email@yahoo.com /var/log/exim_mainlog
    Finally, you can run exinext to try to get more details:

    Code:
    exinext email@yahoo.com
     
  7. basketmen

    basketmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok then ticket created, Id 1030753
     
  8. basketmen

    basketmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Update guys, i am still fight to solve this bad luck because moving to new server

    i just moving to this new server and the ip address few days ago, when still using previous server i dont get this problem, so the problem maybe is in this server/the ips, my hosting company cant help but they can do if i say need remove/change some reverse dns




    already try some effort below but still didnt solved it




    - I already try creating ticket.cpanel.net support, They say this :








    - And some friends tell me this :







    - This is the error message that i get (bounce back to my outlook express or from mail log) : 421 4.7.1 [TS03] All messages from x.x.x.x permanently deferred

    I already contact yahoo Postmaster team from this form, tell i already reviewed they best practice and other explanation/details in the form 48 hours a go, then i already get reply back (but maybe just auto reply), and i replied the message again asking is it my ip address already whitelist or not since i am still cant send email to yahoo.com









    Please help guys share your knowledge and experience, are you agree with 2 person above (cpanel staf and a friend)




    Here is again the rDNS already setup by my hosting company
    1.1.1.0 ns1.domain.com
    1.1.1.1 ns2.domain.com
    1.1.1.3 domain.com


    Here is the name server, i only use 1 dedicated ip, it is 1.1.1.3 for domain.com, the other domains are shared :
    1.1.1.0 (main shared IP) (shared IP for root) (nameserver ns1.domain.com)
    1.1.1.1 (nameserver ns2.domain.com)
    1.1.1.2
    1.1.1.3 (dedicated to domain.com)
    1.1.1.4


    The hostname in whm are server1.domain.com, need to rdns server1.domain.com too?
    if yes from what ips above? change 1.1.1.0 from rdns ns1.domain.com to hostname server1.domain.com?
    or change hostname in whm from server1.domain.com to ns1.domain.com?




    i see in IP Address: 1.1.1.0 the hostname are ns1.domain.com, not server1.domain.com, is it still ok or need to change above?
     
Loading...

Share This Page