Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Cannot Setup cPanel Cert not trusted

Discussion in 'Security' started by vlee, Apr 21, 2017.

  1. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Spokane, Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Fresh cPanel install then I go to https://ip:2087 it comes up site not trusted in all browsers.

    How do I fix this problem so I can finish up setting up cPanel?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,429
    Likes Received:
    415
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You should be able to click thru that warning in your browser. If not for some reason, try another browser.

    There wouldn't be a certificate set on the server yet, so the warning.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Spokane, Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have tried all browsers and same thing comes up. When I checked with a SSL checker website it said a self signed certificate is installed.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Spokane, Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I got it working I had to delete the current certs it installed and rebuild ssldb then do /scripts/upcp --force
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Infopro likes this.
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,429
    Likes Received:
    415
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks for updating your thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice