Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Can't access WHM/cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by johnyboy667, Jul 14, 2004.

  1. johnyboy667

    johnyboy667 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    For some reason when I try to access WHM or cPanel, I get a "this page cannot be displayed." Yet my sites still work.

    Am I doing something wrong?

    I've tried to access WHM via my IP address as well.

    Does anything need to be done through SSH?
     
  2. fwwebs

    fwwebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Log in to your box via SSH and do:

    Code:
    service cpanel restart
     
  4. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Have you tried restarting cpanel?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. johnyboy667

    johnyboy667 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Worked. Thanks. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice