The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't access WHM/cPanel

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Mikael SO, Oct 20, 2015.

  1. Mikael SO

    Mikael SO Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If i try to access WHM via https://hostname.domain.tld:2087 i do get err_connection_timed_out in chrome. But if i use whm.domain.tld it works. Any idea what the problem can be?
     
  2. danrussell

    danrussell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi :),

    Are you sure, if the hostname is resolving correctly to Server IP?
    Confirm using ping hostname.domain.tld from command prompt.
     
  3. Mikael SO

    Mikael SO Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for your answer danrussell. When i ping the host i works fine. But its only sometimes this happens. And there seams to be something wrong cause the cpanel is doing a "graceful server reboot" every 10 minutes.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you elaborate further on this statement? Is cPanel restarting, or is the entire server rebooting?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page