The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't access WHM - only cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pingo, Jul 3, 2003.

  1. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I got some notifications from the server telling that Imap had failed. I noticed a high server load at about 8-9. I tried a reboot but since that gracefull reboot I haven't been able to access WHM - cPanel for accounts on the server can be accessed without any problem. I tried updating cPanel /scripts/upcp but without any success. Does anybody here know a fix for this problem?

    Thanks
    John

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. steven

    steven Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Have you tried to see what process or processes are running causing that high loads, as that seems to be the problem.

    -Steven

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes, I have, but the load doesn't seem to be the problem as it is down to normal now 0.26 0.17 0.18

    John

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. steven

    steven Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    /etc/init.d/cpanel3 restart

    -Steven

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks alot Steven. That did it :)

    John

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page